You know it’s getting late in the tourist season when…

September 22, 2008

The thought of having to re-clean the sink takes over your instinct to look after your child.  Yesterday, while I was cleaning the toilet in one of the guest rooms, Olivia squirted herself in the eye with Windex.  I yelled for D’Arcy because I had cleaner all over my hands and he told me to flush it out.  I have to admit that my first thought was, “but I just finished cleaning the sink!”  Before anyone calls Children’s Aid, I did wash my hands off and flush out her eye and she’s fine, however, I did think about taking the time to run across to our own bathroom!  Not my best parenting moment…

Leave a Reply

