Being brought to tears

October 10, 2008

I was working in the library at the boys’ school yesterday afternoon, when Alex’s teacher pulled me aside. She told me that she had tried to call me a few nights before, but there was no answer. She had wanted me to know that Alex had brought her to tears in class this week. Thanksgiving is coming up, so they were discussing things they are thankful for. When it came to Alex’s turn, he said with sincerity, “I’m so Thankful that my parents have only had to use the epipen on my sister two times.” She told me that Alex is one of the kindest, most thoughtful boys she has ever known. Then she went on to say, “Whatever it is you are doing at home – please keep it up!” Needless to say, I was fighting back the tears after that!!

Leave a Reply

