What I’m Truly Thankful For:

October 14, 2008

All in all, we had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend, despite some of the outside crap that threatened to put a damper on it. We had my parents, my brother & his friend Ian, my cousins Phil & Susan (from Portland, OR), and their friends, Mark & Pam (from North Carolina) join us for dinner yesterday afternoon. We had turkey, roast pork, dressing, roasted potatoes, squash casserole, broccoli & cauliflower, rolls, jellied salad, cranberry sauce, pickles, and gravy. It was all topped off with apple & vegan pumpkin pie.  The turkey took a little longer than I had expected (don’t they always) but I somehow managed to get everything out while it was still hot.  YUM!  The best part was, while Mom & I put the kids to bed, everyone else got all the dishes done and cleaned up the kitchen!   What a lot to be Thankful for!

 

One Response to “What I’m Truly Thankful For:”

  1. Destiny Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!!! Wishing you another year full of thankful events!!!


Leave a Reply

