Flirting with their mother

February 6, 2009

While I was making supper last night, the boys came into the kitchen and Alex announced, “Mom, I know how to flirt!”  I thought, “Oh great, here we go…”

He and Evan started ryhming off all kinds of pick up lines:

“Did you get hurt when you fell from Heaven?”

“Do you have a map?  Because I’m lost in your eyes.”

“If I could re-write the alphabet, I’d put ‘u’ & ‘i’ together.”

And then in typical 8-year-old style, Alex says…

“Did you blow gas? Because you blow me away!”

I guess I don’t need to worry about them dating anytime soon…

One Response to “Flirting with their mother”

  1. Destiny Says:

    Oh my that is way too funny.
    I’ve met 40 year old men using similar lines, granted there is a reason they are still single…


Leave a Reply

