“We’re Mommy & Daddy!”

February 25, 2009

Yesterday, Sarah asked me if we could go to the hospital and make a baby to bring home!?!

***

I had just served breakfast to our guest this morning when Sarah came clomping into the kitchen wearing a pair of my pumps and holding three babies in her arms. 

“Guess who I am?” she asked.

“A princess?” I guessed.

“No – I’m YOU!” she exclaimed.  “And Olivia’s Daddy!”

Just then, Olivia came tromping in, dressed in a turtleneck & panties, wearing D’Arcy’s flip-flops and pulling a Winnie-the-Pooh suitcase behind her.

“And we’re going on vacation!” she announced proudly.

Oh, what I would give for a vacation right now!  I think I’m going to have my hands full with these two…

Leave a Reply

