From the Mouths of Babes

March 13, 2009

1. What is something Mom always says to you?
Evan – I love you.
Alex – I love you.
Sarah – You tell me to brush my hair.

2. What makes Mom happy?
Evan – Daddy
Alex – When we’re not noisy when you’re on a business call.
Sarah – Doing chores

3. What makes Mom sad?
Evan – Arguing
Alex – When we lie to you
Sarah – Not giving you hugs

4. How does mom make you laugh?
Evan – When you made the word “Shazam” in Scrabble and the you said “Shazam!” in the comments.
Alex – By telling funny stories about Olivia
Sarah – When I do a puppet show.

5. What do you think Mom was like as a child?
Evan – Olivia
Alex – Fun
Sarah – I don’t know, I didn’t know you then

6. How old is Mom?
Evan – 36.5
Alex – 36.5
Sarah – 11

7. How tall is Mom?
Evan – 5′ 3″
Alex – 5′ something…
Sarah – I don’t know

8. What is Mom’s favorite thing to do?
Evan – Spend time with family
Alex – Play with us
Sarah – Clean up

9. What does Mom do when you’re not around?
Evan – Work
Alex – Work
Sarah – Clean up

10. If Mom becomes famous, what would it be for?
Evan – For being the only 5 star B&B
Alex – For being on the TIANS Board
Sarah – I don’t know

11. What is mom really good at?
Evan – Scrabble
Alex – Being Mommy
Sarah – Washing

12. What is mommy not really good at?
Evan – Sports
Alex – Sewing
Sarah – Driving

13. What is Mommy’s job?
Evan – Accommodation
Alex – Being our mom, working at a B&B, and being on the TIANS Board
Sarah – Cleaning, cooking & washing

14. What is Mommy’s favorite food?
Evan – French Fries & Gravy (That takes me back to the days of the Met, eh Jan?)
Alex – Margaritas
Sarah – carrots, broccoli & cheese (I think she might be talking about her own favorites here…)

15. What makes you proud of Mom?
Evan – When you gave me two desserts in my lunch
Alex – Running a B&B and getting so many awards
Sarah – When you help me get dressed

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?
Evan – Anne, the cartoon character
Alex – Snow White or Cinderella
Sarah – The guy in Sleeping Beauty

17. What do you and mom do together?
Evan – Play Scrabble
Alex – Homework & Cook
Sarah – Bake, make cookies, clean up the house, make waffles…

18. How are you & Mom the same?
Evan – We both like to watch Canadian Idol
Alex – We both have glasses and brown eyes
Sarah – We both like to make cookies and waffles

19. How are you & Mom different?
Evan – In almost all our looks
Alex – You’re a girl & I’m a boy
Sarah – You have black & brown hair and sometimes you wear blue or yellow pyjamas and I wear either my penguins or my Hello Kitty’s

20. How do you know your Mom loves you?
Evan – Because you always say “I love you” and let me make brownies with you. You also help me with badges for Cubs
Alex – Every morning before we go to school you say, “I love you – have a great day!”
Sarah – You helped me get the tattoo off my belly.

And that just about says it all, doesn’t it?!

One Response to “From the Mouths of Babes”

  1. swimminhill Says:

    Love this! I had to read it out loud to Mike, he loved it too. Hope Sarah and Alex are feeling better in time for March break, looking forward to hearing all about your week off together! 🙂 Hugs to all. Em, Mike & Phinn


Leave a Reply

