Lists

March 27, 2009

After living in chaos for the past ten days, I am finally starting to get the house put back together today.  My list is so long, I’m not quite sure how I’m going to get everything accomplished by tomorrow.  I wonder if  anybody else, when making lists, adds small things that hardly take any time at all – or even breaks the tasks down – so that the list gets smaller more quickly?  I appear to have made a dent in my list this morning, but when I look around, not much appears to have been accomplished.  I think it’s time to add “make tea” and “cuddle with the girls” to the list so I can cross those off too…

4 Responses to “Lists”

  1. destinyfay Says:

    I know the feeling. There are days where I feel like I never really sat down and busted a hump all day that when the day is over it looks as if nothing happened. Tea and cuddling are always top priorities on a list.

  2. Kate Says:

    Of COURSE I add little things to the list, to feel that little twinge of righteousness when I can cross them off. (Sometimes I add, “Make a to-do list” at the bottom!)

    But I haven’t done lists in a while. Not busy enough, with unemployment and Jacob being home and not trying to buy/sell a house, and so on. Sigh.

  3. LeeAnne Says:

    I add every little thing to my lists so that, like Kate, I can feel good when I cross more things off. Though now that I think about it, it’s been a while since I’ve made any list other than that of the grocery variety. Hope you get your stuff done!

  4. Barbara Helen Says:

    Chaos to comfort is such a delightful state
    And moments with children are often warm memories that grown women remember and contemplate,
    Lists are interesting things to write
    Accomplishing them brings a secret quite delight.


Leave a Reply

