Not to be outdone…

May 12, 2009

Yeah, so I’m not the only one who doesn’t know how to use a sharp knife without hurting myself.  D’Arcy insisted on taking over while I was cutting up the squash for supper tonight because I was making him nervous.  It wasn’t long before he had sliced the top of his index finger and was looking for a band aid.  I think we’d better take these knives back before we cut something off!!

One Response to “Not to be outdone…”

  1. swimminhill Says:

    Oh my goodness you two!

    My first thought was “I told you so…” But I guess you can’t really go there when there is an injury involved! Mike always insists on doing the cutting because I make him nervous – and we’ve got dull, old knives! Cook safe! xo


Leave a Reply

