I’m a runner!

May 17, 2009

We ran the Blue Nose 5 k this morning.  Just to clarify – I am not a natural runner so this was big for me!   I didn’t train the way D’Arcy did, but still managed to run the 5k in 32 minutes and finished in the top 1/3 of the race!  I loved it.  I couldn’t believe it, but I loved it!  The boys ran yesterday and our race was today, so we turned it into a little mini-vacation.  It was a great family time and I will write all about it tomorrow, but in the mean time, will leave off with a  photo that makes me happy…

 

Approaching the finish of my first 5k!

Approaching the finish of my first 5k!

One Response to “I’m a runner!”

  1. Destiny Says:

    woooohoooo run run run Momma!


Leave a Reply

