My laundry room is clean again!

May 27, 2009

It’s only taken me three full days, six rags, part of a roll of paper towel, a vacuum cleaner bag and two swiffer dusters, but my laundry room is clean and organized once again!

I realized last week that one of these days, now that tourist season is underway again and we’re regularly getting drop-ins, that someone is going to want to do their laundry at some point.  Quite frankly, I would have been mortified to let anyone in there.

As I was cleaning, I was trying to remember the last time I had really housecleaned that room, and I think it was when Olivia was a baby.  (I can’t believe I just admitted that!)  We have an air exchanger on our dryer so in the winter the exhaust from the dryer heats the laundry room, but you can just imagine how much lint & dust it creates too!

I’m so pleased to have a space that’s actually pleasant to work in again.

I have two or three bags of stuff to give away and a counter with nothing on it!

Unfortunately, I have a feeling that won’t last long…

A shot for posterity - who knows when this momentous occasion might happen again...

A shot for posterity - who knows when this momentous occasion might happen again...

One Response to “My laundry room is clean again!”

  1. destinyfay Says:

    looks good…I wish my laundry area was that big…I would die if someone used mine.


Leave a Reply

