High School Reunion

July 29, 2009

I graduated from high school in 1990.

19 years ago.  Where did the time go?

Oh right:  university degree, marriage, four children, Bed & Breakfast…  It’s funny, but I still feel like High School was just a year or two ago.

I was part of the “A Class”  (I think I was Treasurer, but I can’t really remember.)  I couldn’t have realized at the time that part of the job description was not just planning Graduation activities, but also planning High School Reunions!  We haven’t had a reunion yet (slackers!), so since next year is 20 years, the former “A Class” got together here for lunch and started making plans while everyone was in town.

19 Years Later...

19 Years Later...

We’ve set a date of July 23rd – 26th, 2010 and are looking into options such as a run, a golf tournament (raising money for a scholarship in the names of those classmates no longer with us), a wine & cheese, family activities at the swimming pool in the park, and a dance.  We’ve decided to invite the classes of ’88 – ’92 since so many friendships overlapped the years.

We had a ball getting caught up over lunch (I don’t think I’d seen Heather since graduation!) and pouring over our old yearbooks.

The Class of ’89’s reunion is being held this weekend, so we’ll be interested in seeing how that goes.  We hope we’ll have a great turnout.  If so, maybe we won’t wait 20 years until the next one.

3 Responses to “High School Reunion”

  1. LeeAnne Says:

    I graduated in 1990 too! 🙂 It sounds like you guys have a fun reunion planned – I love the ideas of inviting other classes and raising money to honor classmates who’ve passed away. Can’t wait to hear how it turns out!


  2. […] memories, Nostalgia I mentioned back in July that I’m on the committee that is planning my 20th High School Reunion.  We have set up a Facebook Page and will hopefully be getting a website up this week. […]


  3. […] finished up!)  Not to mention that we had guests 21 out of 30 nights, and my time spent answering Reunion Registration emails (at least we have lots of interest!) and updating the NSBBA website for all the other B&B […]


Leave a Reply

