Lucky Number 13

September 15, 2009

Our great-nephew, Phinn, is one lucky boy:  he has 13 grandparents!  That’s right, all four grandparents, all eight great-grandparents, and one great-great grandmother are still living and live in close proximity!  (And NO divorces!)  On Sunday, Mike & Emily invited all of them over for dinner – what fun!  I hear it was a great time.  While they were there, each one put a hand-print on a canvas for Phinn, and they took photos.  Emily was kind enough to give me permission to post one of them!

IMG_1369

I’d say that in this case, 13 is a very lucky number!

2 Responses to “Lucky Number 13”

  1. pweng Says:

    Wow. He is very lucky indeed. I believe that the number 13 is not unlucky. I joined a beauty contest when I was a kid. My number was 13 and I won the second place.

  2. pweng Says:

    I would like to clarify that my first comment was using my company blog not my personal blog which I have written something about the number 13. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

