Snippits from Sarah

March 30, 2010

I really wish that I had written down more of the funny things that Evan and Alex used to say, because I’ll admit I’ve forgotten lots of them.

Sarah is in the prime of her funny innocence right now and seems to come out with a real gem almost daily.

One afternoon last week, she came into the office where I was working, plastic drinking glass in hand, and announced, “I’m having a nice, strong drink!”

That got my attention and I whipped my head around to look at her questioningly?  “What? ” she replied, “You know – Milk!  It makes you strong & healthy!”

Last night at the dinner table, she came out with this gem;

“If you close your eyes and talk, you’ll still be awake!”

Leave a Reply

